esrf – European Stroke Research Foundation

esrflogoOn the occasion of the 26th anniversary of the ESC and based on the merits of so many successful meetings in the past we decided to create the “European Stroke Research Foundation- esrf” as a registered, public controlled charity to support the European Stroke Conference, international workshops and meetings as well as individual and institutional activities and programmes of highly innovative stroke related basic science and challenging clinical topics ready to stimulate exciting new pathways and strategies for research, including those making use of in the Industry 4 Revolution world of internet and social media supported world wide innovative communication. Please visit  the esrf website!: 

26. ESC in Berlin,Germany 2017 – what will you expect…

The European Stroke Research Foundation – ESRF – supports the ESC since 2014 as a registered, public controlled charity independent from any lobbyism and organized influence: we are pleased to announce the

Lunch Symposium 1

Date: 24 May 2017
Time: 12:15 – 13:45
Room: Saal Berlin

European Stroke Research Foundation esrf  presents  world stroke leaders
Chairs: M.G. Hennerici, Germany and JP Mohr, USA

The new European guidelines for cerebral venous thrombosis
J. M. Ferro, Portugal

Advances in TIA management
P. Amarenco, France

Semiological aspects of acute stroke syndromes and numerical scoring systems
JP Mohr, USA

Endovascular stroke intervention- selection and monitoring efficacy by ASPECTS
A. Buchan, UK

The past, present and future stroke situation in Japan
Y. Shinohara, Japan

Third sponsoring of excellent contributions to the ESC 2015-2017

After the ESC in Vienna and Venice a third 50. 000 € budget will support young investigators‘ attendance with 100 travel grants and outstanding researchers with 10 special awards for those who succeeded in the anonymous abstract rating process! Winners have been informed!


ESRF Fundings 2015

Congratulations to the
“Wepfer Award Winner 2015” Prof R. Sacco, USA 

R. Sacco -neu2
The “Johann Jacob Wepfer Award” of the ESRF/ESC honors scientists for their outstanding scientific work in the field of cerebrovascular diseases and significant contributions to our knowledge about treatment of acute stroke.

Among many abstracts submissions 20 JUNIOR INVESTIGATOR TRAVEL GRANT
APPLICATIONS have been selected by ESC and ESRF board members.

In addition 21 HIGHLIGHT PRICES will be awarded for best ranked
abstract submissions on basic and clinical research from 14 countries around
the world.

Congratulations to the “Award Winners 2015”!

all winners

Congratulations to the “Travel Grant Winners 2015”


Social media & sharing icons powered by UltimatelySocial